© 2019  Two Guys and a Spa Dolly.

 

 

 

Hot tub moving, delivery,  spa removal, and disposal services in Chicagoland and Naperville, IL and surrounding areas. We service all NE Illinois and all NW Indiana!

Some of the areas we frequently move hot tubs, offer spa delivery service, hot tub removal and disposal in Illinois and Indiana are; Chicago & Area, Zion, Wadsworth, Waukegan, Gurnee, Lindenhurst, Lake Villa, Libertyville, Grayslake, Mundelein, Lincolnshire, Highland Park, Lake Forest, Vernon Hills, Deerfield, Buffalo Grove, KIldeer, Hawthorn Woods, Antioch, Wheeling, Arlington Heights, Prospect Heights, Mount Prospect, Glenview, Park Ridge, Des Plaines, Elk Grove Village, Rosemount, Palos Heights, Hickory Hills, Crestwood, Oak Forest, Harvey, Beecher, Peotone, Tinley Park, Frankfort, New Lenox, Orland Hills, Matteson, Mokena, Homer Glen, Willow Springs, Bolingbrook, Darien, Willowbrook, Hickory Hills, Hinsdale, La Grange, Westchester, Oak Brook, Elmhurst, Bensenville, Villa Park, Mount Prospect, Des Plaines, Round Lake Beach, Grayslake, Wauconda, Barrington, Lake Zurich, Deer Park, Palatine, Rolling Meadows, Streamwood, Schaumburg, Elk Grove Village, Hanover Park, Bartlett, Roselle, Addison, Lombard, Glendale Heights, Carol Stream, Glen Ellyn, Wheaton, Downers Grove, Naperville, Darien, Woodridge, Romeoville, shorewood, Channahon, Joliet, Wilmington, Plainfiled, Minooka, Yorkville, Aurora, St. Charles, Elgin, West Dundee, Carpentersville, Gilberts, Pingree Grove, Algonquin, Fox River Grove, Crystal Lake, McHenry, Woodstock, Wonder Lake, Johnsburg, Hebron, Harvard, Marengo, Huntley, Sugar Grove, Round Lake Park, Hammond, Crown Point, Michigan City....and more

Your feedback is very important to us! Please leave us a review on our performance by using the "Contact Us" form, or on YELP.  We thank you for your business!

3/7/2018

 

Jim and his crew were awesome! I called them to move a spa I purchased and they were able to slot me in the same week. Very professional in all respects (timeliness, communication, price, etc.). He even had a ton of useful information in connection with the SPA. Cannot say enough good thngs about them. If you are moving a SPA these are the guys to call.

3/5/2018

 

We bought a 15' long swim spa in Chicago and we live in Michigan.  Jim and Wayne removed the swim spa from the seller and did not damage anything!  Jim kept us very informed of the process and does what he promises.  After removal, they delivered the spa to us in Michigan.  Above and beyond is to say the least of Jim's commitment to his customers.  I recommend Jim and his team to anyone who wants the job done right and with the utmost professionalism.

10/28/2017

 

Jim and his crew responded quickly, accommodated our schedule and the price could not be beat. They did a great job!

  • 04/09/2017

  • Name Yvonne Polenc

  • Subject Great Professional Service

  • Message We sold our hot tub and contacted Two Guys and a Spa Dolly for haul for the people that bought it. From the first phone call to the removal date of 4/9/17 this company was nothing but professional and responsive. We had our hot tub delivered when we first bought it and as I remember Two Guys and a Spa Dolly was more knowledgeable and professional. The lady Anna that answered the phone was so nice and responsive. Great Company, Great Quality of Service and Customer Service. If we ever get a Hot Tub again we're definitely using this company.

10/12/2016

I called several companies to inquire about moving our 9' x 9' Artesian spa from our old house to our new one. It was a mixed response. Two companies did not even call me back. one company wanted $500 and was 3-4 weeks out. One company wanted $800 ? When I called two Guys and A Spa Dolly they actually answered the phone instead of deflecting to voice mail as I have realized many companies do these days. She was pleasant,  said they could do it in 2 days, and for a very affordable price.They guys showed up on time, and were very professional and pleasant. They actually sent three guys. They made moving this huge spa look like it was a little bathtub. Its difficult finding good service companies these days. These guys make me think good work and good customer service is not dead. Don't hesitate to call them despite the couple goofball reviews on here.

10/1/2017

 

These folks are great. They were very efficient delivering and setting up our hot tub in place. They have also been extremely helpful with advice and information, as we are first-time spa owners. All of that, and fair prices too.

10/27/2017

 

These guys are THE best. We called them in the morning and they were able to slot us in the very same day. We need to have a spa moved from a supplier 40 miles away from the delivery location, the area where this tub would be installed was extremely narrow and tricky to get into. They figured it out for us immediately, these guys are pros at this, as a landscape architecture firm, we deal with lots of different trades, but was extremely impressed with them. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, professional and fairly priced. The entire process was seamless! They deserve 6 stars, Highly rexommmeded!

​6/9/2015

  • Tom M.

  • Wheaton, IL

I needed to have a Jacuzzi moved from West Chicago IL, to lower Michigan.  I called and left a message for them, received a prompt call back.  Had the whole thing set up very quickly.  Jim and Wayne moved the unit on a Sunday, picked it up in the pouring rain and delivered a few hours later.  It was a tight fit to get it where it was to go, but they had all the right tools and made it look easy.   Very polite, very professional.  Glad I hired them.  I would recommend them to anyone who is needing to move a hot tub.  Jim was kind enough to even give some free advice on setting it up.

6/17/2015

  • Mark H.

  • Park Ridge, IL

Jim came to my house to remove my old hot tub yesterday.
He was on time, made it look easy & didn't damage anything even though it was in a tight spot!
They were friendly & very reasonably priced as well.
I would recommend to anyone!!

Mark/Park Ridge

 

6/28/2015

  • Alan L.

  • Glen Ellyn, IL

Very professional job completing what I thought would be a difficult move.  Prompt, courteous, economical.

​10/25/2015

  • Alysa L.

  • La Grange, IL

We just got home from having them move our hot tub from one home to another. We could not be happier with the professionalism and quality of their work! They were extremely knowledgable, friendly, professional and efficient. Jim was very informative throughout the whole process and even took the time to educate us about hot tubs and answer all our questions, as this is our first one. 

SO happy to have a company that I know I can call in the spring, or any time, to help us with our hot tub! We looked everywhere to find an affordable company and found it much harder than we thought it would be - happy we stumbled upon these guys and HIGHLY recommend them to anyone else looking for spa services. You 100% can't beat their service and price!

9/20/2016

9/20/2016   Updated review

We purchased a spa from  Dynasty Direct Spas, LL C. and was provided with their delivery company, "2 Guys and a Spa Dolly". Contact was made for a delivery date and all went well.
After setting a deliver date, I had to re-schedule our delivery. At this call I learned Dynasty Direct Spas LL C. was no longer a client of "2 Guys and a Spa Dolly" and was told to contact Dynasty Direct Spas, LL C. for their new delivery company. 

After numerous problems with Dynasty Direct Spas, LL C. and their "replacement" recommendation, plus costing three times over the initial quoted fee, we contacted " 2 Guys and a Spa Dolly" to see if they were available to deliver our spa. 

At no time were they unreachable; always acting in a professional manner. Both Anna and Jim were most helpful in explaining what they needed from this client and what they were were able to do. We felt very comfortable and decided to proceed with our delivery; using "2 Guys and a Spa Dolly".

During the two week period from scheduling to delivery, communication was easy and detailed. The day prior to delivery, confirmation was made and we were comfortable we had made a good decision to use their services.
On the delivery date, the company showed up on time. The staff was very professional and this client was more than satisfied with their services and work, happy we hired "2 Guys and a Spa Dolly". I know this client had no problems contacting the company, having calls returned and receiving great service in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them for your spa delivery. i hope I posted this corectly, they are a great company.

6/29/2015

  • Jackie S.

  • Glenview, IL

Really impressive company.   I sold my hot tub today.  The buyer hired Jim and his wife.  They came over in a couple of hours, were incredibly methodical and professional, and got the tub out of a really tight space without any problems.  It was cool to watch them go about their business.  All done in under an hour.

PITCH Concepts

2017

These guys are THE best. We called them in the morning and they were able to slot us in the very same day. We need to have a spa moved from a supplier 40 miles away from the delivery location, the area where this tub would be installed was extremely narrow and tricky to get into. They figured it out for us immediately, these guys are pros at this, as a landscape architecture firm, we deal with lots of different trades, but was extremely impressed with them. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, professional and fairly priced. Highly rexommmeded!

Tom Donovan

2018

Fast professional service! I filled out their web form and got moved 1 day later. Highly recommended

Christie Lunt

1 review

4 months ago-

Very professional and knowledgeable. This company knows what they are doing. Will call on them again and will recommend them to others. Thanks for doing a great job moving our hot tub.

Bill Howard

1 review

3 weeks ago-

From start to end this company was fantastic! My review is a few months overdue. The original delivery company messed up with the date we were supposed have the hot tub dropped off at our house. we had these guys scheduled for later in the day to come move the hot tub and hook it up, I called panicked because we obviously couldn't have it hooked up if it wasn't even delivered yet, she so awesomely offered to go to the warehouse and pick it up during rush hour traffic so I could have it that day. The hot tub got to our house with no problems, but my deck was trickier than expected to navigate, so another hurdle... They didn't flinch. Explained exactly what they were gonna try, when we determined it wouldn't work out after multiple attempts they came back out the next day and took care of it all without any extra charge for coming out an additional time (at least an hour each way) this company is great and very professional! Highly recommend

Ryan Roslund

Local Guide · 57 reviews

11 months ago-

We bought a 15' long swim spa in Chicago and we live in Michigan. Jim and Wayne removed the swim spa from the seller and did not damage anything! Jim kept us very informed of the process and does what he promises. After removal, they delivered the spa to us in Michigan. Above and beyond is to say the least of Jim's commitment to his customers. I recommend Jim and his team to anyone who wants the job done right and with the utmost professionalism.

Edgard Mata

1 review · 1 photo

a month ago-

These guys were amazing! I had brought 4 friends to get a hot tub out of a home. The tricky part was getting this out of a window as it would not fit out the patio door...but that's the way it went in, that's the way it's coming out.

The 4 of us tried, spent about an hour trying to lift this 730 pound hot tub and try to get it to the window ledge...it was not going to happen.

After some quick googling I came across Two Guys and a Spa Dolly. In a matter of a few text messages detailing the hottub make and model, pictures of the pickup and drop off location, the appointment was set.

The next day, I was extremely pleased with the punctuality, friendliness, and know how. It was great to see what an A squad really looks like, and they did it with 3! Pros with ingenuity and the right tools!

Book early because I am sure these guys will get busy quickly! 1 or 2 weeks in advance

  • Google Places Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

Kevin Williams

9 reviews

3 months ago-

Yes - these guys (including Anna) GET IT! Not only were they very responsive on my initial call, but there quote was a few hundred $'s less than the retail spa company quoted me two years ago for a spa removal and disposal. I called in the first part of the week and they said that Friday they would be over - and maybe even late on Thursday.

I was going to be home on Thursday, but out of town on Friday. So they committed and followed through with late Thursday. It was 5 pm, nearly dark when they started.

They worked like a great team! Everyone of them knew what to do next to get the job done. It got dark very quickly, but it was no problem for them. they brought out the lights and just kept working.

They were very pleasant to deal with. I wanted to help - but just felt like I was going to get in their way, as everyone knew what to do. It was a large spa, but they prepared everything with precision and got it loaded up on their dolly. Once they got that part done, they just had to strap it down, load the cover, hook it up to their truck and they were gone!

Excellent work! I would recommend them to help you out. They really know what they are doing and are professionals. I was very satisfied with their work and the clean-up they did afterwards.

Thanks again for doing such great work!!!

​7/9/2015

  • Dale M.

  • Gilberts, IL

Excellent service!! I bought a used hot tub to replace my old broken hot tub. The hot tub that I bought was about 30 Miles away from where I live. I called Two Guys and a hot tub and talked to Jim on Thursday. Two Guys and a Spa Dolly had the new hot tub I purchased picked up from the location I bought it from, delivered to my house and installed by Saturday!! They even disconnected and haled away my old broken hot tub. Very courteous, well priced.

 

5/9/2016 

Wow! Where do I begin...

I got three quotes for a new tub I ordered and Two Guys and a Spa Dolly was not only the cheapest but also the first to call me back. My conversations with Anna on scheduling were an absolute treat - she was so friendly and professional that I knew I was in good hands.

Caleb and Wayne were the "two guys" and they showed up early which I appreciated and were just a delight. From start to finish, they helped unwrap the tub and made sure I was 100% satisfied with where it was sitting before they left. I must say, these two had me laughing the whole time - what great guys who not only know their stuff but also have a personality. 

Two Guys and a Spa Dolly - from the bottom of my heart, thank you for the wonderful service. May every company I ever work with be just like you. You've set the bar high!

9/30/2016

Excellent customer service and support!  Delivery was on time and they did an excellent job taking my old spa off my deck and putting it in my garage  and then putting the new Spa onto the deck.  I had a LOT or.problems with Dynasty Spa  and would NEVER purchase anything from them.  Dynasty spent a lot of time bad mouthing 2 Guys but the company Dynasty recommended was more expensive and refused to commit to a delivery time.... go with 2 Guys... they know EXACTLY WHAT they are doing!!!

4/26/2016

  • D V.

  • New Lenox, IL

Ok,  we got off to a bad start with scheduling, but once we got that done it went well.
Guys were friendly and professional price was very very fair

I'd give them a strong 5 stars if it wasn't for the hiccups, these people could corner the market if they wanted to.

10/5/2016

Jim and his crew were great...  They work hard to please,  I was delayed in my delivery but Jim and his wife kept me informed.  They really care and take care of the details.  After hooking up the tub they delivered, he told me I needed an electrician and is willing to spend time talking with my electrician.  Realize if your pickup or delivery is delayed,it will be done with the same care that they give the customer that is delaying them.  These are good people.  Joel clousing 630 XXX XX06. Highly recommended

.

6/21/2018

Beth N.

Wilmette, IL

We ordered a hot tub from Costco and didn't realize all the extra work that goes with it.  Two guys and a spa dolly came right out and moved the dolly from curbside onto our slab.  They were fast, polite, helpful and reasonable.  I would highly recommend this company.

Ericca Parker-Legardy

2018 

I called them on Thursday and by Monday of the next week my Hot tub was gone. Jim and his crew came promptly and were done in no time. I had other services trying to charge me an arm and leg to do the job. Two guys were quite reasonable and they removed some additional piping at no extra charge. I highly recommend them!

Ryan Roslund

Local Guide ·

2018 

We bought a 15' long swim spa in Chicago and we live in Michigan. Jim and Wayne removed the swim spa from the seller and did not damage anything! Jim kept us very informed of the process and does what he promises. After removal, they delivered the spa to us in Michigan. Above and beyond is to say the least of Jim's commitment to his customers. I recommend Jim and his team to anyone who wants the job done right and with the utmost professionalism.

Michele Burke

2018

Highly recommend them! Super knowledgeable and great service!

Kelly Smith

3 reviews

2 months ago-

Jim and his guys were fantastic! Moved a hot tub for me in no time at all on a cold, icey day. He also had great recommendations on locations, chemicals, startup, etc. Would 100% recommend and use again of needed

Melissa Reed

4 reviews

5 months ago-

I work for Strong Spas and we used Jim and Anna's company for the first time this past week to move a customer's spa into place in their back yard and then return the defective spa back to the shipper's warehouse. They were fantastic! They kept the lines of communication open the entire time (we are in PA) and kept me informed of every change and update as we went along. I highly recommend them and we will use them again, should the need arise.

Clayton Saltijeral

1 review

5 months ago-

Anna and Jim know their stuff!!! Return calls promptly and will try to accommodate all requests, even offered to make a late Sunday evening move. Best of all they made the move with ease and provided several helpful hints on using the Spa.

Like

Ericca Parker-Legardy

2 reviews

10 months ago-

I called them on Thursday and by Monday of the next week my Hot tub was gone. Jim and his crew came promptly and were done in no time. I had other services trying to charge me an arm and leg to do the job. Two guys were quite reasonable and they removed some additional piping at no extra charge. I highly recommend them!

Lynne Pigney

5 reviews

10 months ago-

Highly recommend this company! They moved our hot tub from Plainfield to New Lenox. Jim and his crew were professional, careful, reliable, friendly and kept in touch with us on their location. Jim gave us great advice and was very knowledgeable!! Anna, Jim’s wife, is wonderful too!! We needed advice on cleaning our new tub and advice on where to buy parts. She was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A 5 star company!!